Administration


Main: 972-883-3200

Denise C. Park

Director of Research
Distinguished University Chair in Behavioral and Brain Sciences
UT Regents’ Research Scholar

Phone: 972-883-3255

Email: denise@utdallas.edu

Lab Website

An expert on the aging mind, Dr. Park has made seminal contributions to our understanding of how brain function changes as we get older, how cultural experiences shape brain activity, and how the aging brain might protect itself from structural degradation.

Michael D. Rugg

center director
distinguished chair in behavioral and brain sciences

Phone: 972-883-3725

Email: mrugg@utdallas.edu

Lab Website

Dr. Rugg is a leading researcher in cognitive neuroscience and human memory. His research has helped improve understanding of the basic mechanisms of memory formation and retrieval, as well as how aging and injury impact memory.

Darla Wade

Associate Director

Phone: 972-883-3756

Email: darla.wade@utdallas.edu

Diana Aguirre

Director of Development

Phone: 972-883-3728

Email: diana.aguirre@utdallas.edu

Lisa Ball

Administrative Associate

Phone: 972-883-3719

Email: lxb170130@utdallas.edu

Lab Website

Vivian Brockwell

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 972-883-3717

Email: vivian.brockwell@utdallas.edu

• Administrative support for Associate Director
• Administrative support for Drs. Kennedy, Rodrigue, and Basak
• Human resources functions
• Departmental new hire orientation

Melonie Corley

Development Associate

Phone: (972) 883-3758

Email: mmc140130@utdallas.edu

• Manages development operations
• Organizes donor-related special events, including the Director’s Research Circle
• Administrative support for Development Director

Sol Jerome

IT Manager

Phone: 972-883-3745

Email: sxj169030@utdallas.edu

• Desktop and server support for Center and its research Labs.
• Technical planning, purchasing, and implementation requests.
• Telecommunications requests

Alex Lyda

Communications Manager

Phone: 972-883-3783

Email: alyda@utdallas.edu

• Media relations and external communications
• Newsletter, press packets, and other print materials
• CVL Website management

Melissa Rundle

Manager of Scientific Operations

Phone: 972-883-3701

Email: melissa.rundle@utdallas.edu

Lab Website

Tim Schuurman

IT Specialist

Phone: 972-883-3726

Email: txs164630@utdallas.edu

• Desktop support for Center and its research labs